Monday, 3 July 2017

ICC champions Trophy Winners List 1998-2017

International Cricket Council (ICC) will be organized this ICC champions trophy tournament on the regular basis. So far total 7 this type of ICC champions Trophy Tournament was held. Total 8 Teams are participate in this tournament. First Edition of ICC champions Trophy Cricket tournament was held at 1998 which is host by Bangladesh and Winners of First edition of ICC champions Trophy is South africa who is beating the West indies team by 4 wickets. Recent Tournament was held on 2013 at England which was Won by India by 5 runs against the England. So India is the Defending Champions of this ICC champions Trophy so looking to defend the 2017 Trophy.
Australia and India are the most successful team of this Champions trophy competition as they have won the trophy twice. Next ICC champions trophy tournament will be held on 2017 year and its hosted by the England. Check out below the list of Winners of ICC champions trophy from the 1998 to 2017.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners
YearWinner Runner-up Final Result Host

1998South Africa West Indies South Africa won by 4 wickets  in Bangladesh
2000New Zealand England New Zealand won by 4 wickets in Kenya
2002India, Sri-Lanka – Sri Lanka and India named joint winners in Sri Lanka
2004West Indies England West Indies won by 2 wickets in England
2006Australia West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets in India
2009Australia New Zealand Australia won by 6 wickets in South Africa
2013India England India won by 5 runs in England
2017Pakistan India Pakistan won by 180 runs in England

Countries and Year wise number of titles of ICC Champions Trophy

Country Number of Titles Year
Australia 2 2006, 2009
India 2 2002, 2013
South Africa 1 1998
New Zealand 1 2000
Sri Lanka 1 2002
West Indies 1 2004
Pakistan 1 2017

No comments:

Post a Comment