Friday, 24 June 2016

Australia tour of Sri Lanka, 2016

 Australia tour Sri Lanka this year 2016 in months of July, August and September, playing 3 test matches, 5 one day Internationals and 2 T20s which will be their first visit in five years.. Australia begin Sri Lanka's tour with 1st test match at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium from 26th July 2016 before moving to Galle for second test from 4th August. Note that Australia v Sri Lanka test match series are now called as Warne-Murali Trophy. Sri Lankan capital city of Colombo will host the third test as well as first two ODI, followed by next two at Dambulla. Two teams will return to Kandy and Colombo to finish this nearly two month long tour. Aussies have a heatening track record in Sri Lanka, fetching 6 wins from 13 tests besides just 1 defeat and 6 draws. Home team have had a slight edge in ODIs, having won 13 out of 25 while visitors have 9 wins and 3 no results. Australia are yet to win a T20I in Sri Lanka, losing both previous ones.

Schedule : Australia tour of Sri Lanka 2016.
Date Match Venue
26-Jul-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 1st test match Pallekele
4-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 2nd test match Galle
13-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 3rd test match Colombo
21-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 1st ODI (D/N) Colombo
24-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI (D/N) Colombo
28-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI (D/N) Dambulla
31-Aug-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 4th ODI (D/N) Dambulla
4-Sep-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 5th ODI (D/N) Kandy
6-Sep-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 1st T20 (N) Kandy
9-Sep-16 Australia v Sri Lanka, 2nd T20 (N) Colombo

No comments:

Post a Comment