Sunday, 29 May 2016

IPL 2016 Final: SRH beat RCB by 8 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers put up an incredible victory against Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in a high-octane summit clash walking away with their maiden Indian Premier League trophy,

Banglaore on Sunday. In a battle between IPL’s best batting and bowling line-ups, the Orange Army came up trumps despite initial blitzkrieg from Chris Gayle and Kohli, defending their total of 208 for seven by restricting the home team to 200 for seven. It was David Warner’s batting and astute captaincy complemented by some inspirational death overs bowling by Mustafizur Rahaman (1/37 in 4 overs) and Bhuvneshwar Kumar (0/25 in 4 overs) that clinched the issue.

Match Summary

Sunriser Hyderabad 208/7 20 Overs

DA Warner 69 Runs of 38 Balls
BCJ Cutting 39 Runs of 15 Balls
Yuvraj Singh 38 Runs of 23 Balls

Royal Challanger Banglore Bowling

S Aravind 4 Overs 30 Runs 2 Wickets
CJ Jordan 4 Overs 45 Runs 3 Wickets

Royal Challengers Bangalore Batting 200/7 20 overs

CH Gayle 76 Runs of 38 Balls
Virat Kohli 54 runs of 35 Balls

Sunriser Hyderabad Bowling

BCJ Cutting 4 Overs 35 Runs 2 Wickets
Bipul Sharma 2 overs 17 Runs 1 Wicket

Man of the Match : BCJ Cutting (SRH)
Man of the Series : Virat Kohli (RCB)

Here is the list of Past IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets  Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
2009 Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs  Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs  Suresh Raina (57 runs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai won by 58 runs  Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings Kolkata won by 5 wickets  Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 23 runs  Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 ball)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab Kolkata won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 41 runs  Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
2016 Sunrisers Hydrabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs


  1. I have no doubt that David Warner is best player and great captain all time
    Big congratulation to SRH

    1. Agree with you he is such a brilliant player